What is the H-2A and H-2B Visa Program?

The H-2A Visa Program licenses U.S. businesses to utilize unfamiliar nationals in impermanent horticultural work. Under the H-2B visa status, in any case, a U.S. business might offer work to an outside public for non-horticultural transitory work. The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS) with few exemptions supports applications submitted under the H-2A and H-2B visa classes just when the nations for which imminent representatives are looked for, have been approved to work in the U.S. by the Department of Homeland Security.

Under a H-2A visa, ranch laborers participating in occasional work in the rural field might be offered work by a U.S. business. The H-2B Program as recently noted isn’t restricted to rural work, despite the fact that it should in any case be impermanent in nature. Performers, small time competitors and film laborers are among the pool of candidates that might be supported to work in the U.S. under the H-2B visa.

In 2009, transitory entrance into the U.S. proposed to non-outsider  residencyprograms.io people under the H-2A status reached out to 149,763 laborers. Under the H-2B status, 56,381 non-outsider people were allowed to work in the U.S.

The Federal Register distributed the rundown of 53 new nations supported by the Department of Homeland Security to take part in the H-2A and H-2B Visa Programs January 18, 2011. This approval terminates January 18, 2012. The new rundown presented by the Federal Register doesn’t matter to workers who are right now legitimately utilized under the H-2A and H-2B status. The Department of Homeland Security may inside its own carefulness award a H-2A or H-2B visa to an outside public from a country that isn’t recorded on the for the most part supported list, on the off chance that it has been resolved that the U.S. will profit from the administrations presented by the candidate. This choice isn’t appealable and is simply likely to audit by the Department of Homeland Security.

The 53 New Countries Approved by the Department of Homeland Security

As of January 18, 2011, the Department of Homeland Security has approved the accompanying nations to partake in the H-2A and H-2B Visa Program: Argentina, Australia, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kiribati, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Nauru, The Netherlands, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Samoa, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Tonga, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, and Vanuatu.

Interestingly, this year the accompanying nations were endorsed: Barbados, Estonia, Fiji, Hungary, Kiribati, Latvia, Macedonia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu. Program qualification, nonetheless, has not been reached out to Indonesia for 2011, in light of the fact that in view of different variables used to decide if the H-2A and H-2B visa status ought to be offered, the Department of Homeland Security found that the restoration of endorsement need not be given to Indonesia to this year.

Categories: Business